Radio Minorias

Uniendo Culturas/Uniting Cultures

Post Top Ad

miércoles, 15 de septiembre de 2021

Nightnoise - Shadow of Time

On its album, Shadow of Time, Nightnoise unveil a new lineup that reunites Johnny Cunningham, the fiddler for Relativity and Scotland's Silly Wizard, with guitarist Micheal O'Domhnaill and keyboardist Triona Ni Dhomhnaill of Relativity and Ireland's Bothy Band. These are three of the finest Celtic musicians in the world, and with Irish flutist Brian Dunning, they make chamber-folk music of uncommon gravity and beauty. The instrumental tunes are powerful enough, but when Ni Dhomhnaill adds her ghostly soprano to the proceedings, the emotional impact is often spellbinding. --Geoffrey Himes

01. One Little Nephew
02. The March Air
03. Shadow Of Time
04. Silky Flanks
05. Water Falls
06. Fionnghuala (Mouth Music)
07. Night In That Land
08. This Just In
09. For You
10. Sauvie Island
11. The Rose Of Tralee
12. Three Little Nieces

No hay comentarios.:

Publicar un comentario